No badminton in Wezembeek Sports Hall until end of August or beginning of September due to works on the hall. Some BIBC interclub team members are currently renting courts at Mounier Sports Hall, near Kraainem metro. Get in touch with our Club Secretary for more information about these pay-as-you-go training sessions.

Keerbergen Xmas tournament, 18/19 December 2010

  • Benedek Kekki and Sergey Sergeyev reached the semi finals in men's doubles C2

Herne tournament, 11/12 December 2010

  • Cathy Tyres and Susanne Willmott reached the semi finals in ladies' doubles C1
  • Benedek Kekki and Luka Rogic reached the semi finals in men's doubles C2
  • Barry Doran and Katrin Patzal reached the semi finals in mixed doubles D

Kraainem tournament, 26/27 November 2010

  • Eero Puustinen won D men's singles
  • Agnieszka Jean Villanueva won all three B1 disciplines

Dijlevallei tournament, 20/21 November 2010

  • Barry Doran and Mahendra Singh reached the semi finals in men's doubles D

Rixensart tournament, 16 October 2010

  • Mahendra Singh and Heidi Etzler won D mixed doubles

Mont-sur-Marchienne tournament , 15 October 2010

  • Cathy Tyers and Gunnar Matthiesen won C1 mixed doubles
  • Gunnar Matthiesen and scratch partner Karim (La Plume Boraine) came second in C1 men's doubles

Herne Veteran's tournament, 9 October 2010

  • Sarah Bailey/Cathy Tyers won the B1/B2 ladies' doubles,
  • Stefan Storcksdieck and his scratch partner were runners up in the B1 men’s
  • André Poitoux/Stephan Vancaster won the men's doubles D.
  • Technically Stefan Storcksdieck/Cathy Tyers were runners up in the B1 mixed, but as they lost all their matches (one), it stands to question, if it really counts! :-)

Le Logis tournamnet, 2-3 October 2010

  • Agnieszka Jean Villanueva and her partner Présence won Ladies' Doubles B1
  • Agnieszka Jean Villanueva won Ladies' Singles B1
  • Sabina Sirokovska and Mahendra Singh won Mixed Doubles D

BC Charleroi tournament, 22/23 May 2010

  • Sergey Sergeyev / Stephan Vancaster won Men's Doubles D
  • Sergey Sergeyev came second in Men's Singles D

Daring Tournament, 8/9 May 2010

  • Cathy Tyers / Gunnar Matthiesen won Mixed Doubles C1
  • Nessan o'Leary / Gunnar Matthiesen reached the semi-finals in Men's Doubles C1
  • Lone Hellerup and Helle Pedersen (from Badagrez) won Ladies' Doubles C2
  • Sergey Sergeyev / Mahendra Singh won Men's Doubles D
  • Sabina Sirokovska / Heidi Etzler won Ladies' Doubles D
  • Stephan Vancaster came second in the Men's Singles D, Eero reached the semi-finals
  • Sergey Sergeyev / Sabina Sirokovska came second in Mixed Doubles D
  • Heidi Etzler came second in Ladies' Singles D

Brussels Badminton Club tournament, 27 March 2010

  • C1: Jeeva Batcha/Cathy Tyers won mixed doubles, Erica Offreins/Luka Rogic came 3rd; Jeeva Batcha/Gunnar Matthiesen came 2nd in men's doubles; Erica Offreins/Hanne Jorgensen won ladies' doubles, Cathy Tyers/Susanne Willmott came 2nd
  • C2: Hanne Jorgensen won ladies' singles
  • D: Sergey Sergeyev/Sabina Sirokovska won mixed doubles; Benedek Kekki came 3rd in men's singles

Halle tournament, 20/21 February 2010

  • Stefan Storcksdieck and Erica Offreins won the B2 mixed doubles.
  • Jeeva Batcha and Gunnar Matthiesen won the C1 men's doubles.
  • Cathy Tyers and Erica Offreins reached the C1 ladies' doubles semi-finals.



Wednesday 19:30 - 22:00 .  / .  Thursday 20:00 - 22:00 . / . Sunday 14:00 - 17:00 - Home Matches start at 14:00 on Sundays