No badminton in Wezembeek Sports Hall until end of August or beginning of September due to works on the hall. Some BIBC interclub team members are currently renting courts at Mounier Sports Hall, near Kraainem metro. Get in touch with our Club Secretary for more information about these pay-as-you-go training sessions.

Herne Olympia tournament 9 December 2006

  • Gunnar Matthiesen and Erica Offreins won the C2 mixed doubles

Herne Veteran's tournament, 2 December 2006

  • Nessan o'Leary and Cathy Tyers won the mixed doubles
  • Susanne Willmott and Cathy Tyers came second in the ladies' doubles.

Provincial Championships, 4-5 November 2006

  • Cathy Tyres and Susanne Willmott came second in the C1 Ladies' Doubles

Everberg Tournament, 14-15 October 2006

  • Sarah Bailey and Gunnar Matthiesen won the C2 mixed doubles.
  • Gunnar Matthiesen and Henrik Krogh came second in the C2 men's doubles.

Dilbeek tournament, 13/14 May 2006

  • Henrik Krogh and Diana Andersen won the mixed doubles (D)
  • Henrik Krogh won the men's singles (D)
  • Erica Offreins came second in the ladies' singles (D).
  • Sarah Bailey and Gunnar Matthiesen reached the semi-finals in the mixed doubles (C2)

Merchtem Veterans tournament, 22 April 2006

  • Mixed: Winners - Nessan o'Leary and Cathy Tyers won the V2 (=B2/C1) mixed
  • Runners Up: Mark Archer and Aideen Daly
  • Erica Offreins and her partner from Kampenhout won the V4 (=D) mixed.
  • Cathy Tyers and Aideen Daly won the V3 (=C2/C1?!) ladies
  • Meera Laurijssen and Erica Offreins won the V4 (=D) ladies

Merchtem tournament, 18/19 March 2006

  • Nessan o'Leary & Evert Nicolai (Wolvertem) won (men's doubles C1)
  • Cathy Tyers & Nessan o'Leary came second (mixed C1)
  • Sarah Bailey & Gunnar Matthiesen won (mixed D), Diana Andersen & Henrik Krogh came second.
  • Sarah Bailey won (ladies' singles D), Diana Andersen reached the semi's.
  • Gunnar Matthiesen won (men's singles D), Henrik Krogh reached the semi's


Wednesday 19:30 - 22:00 .  / .  Thursday 20:00 - 22:00 . / . Sunday 14:00 - 17:00 - Home Matches start at 14:00 on Sundays